Image entête

Coronavirus

Section intended for our employees and their family members to keep them informed of the measures implemented by Canam in relation to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Update of March 8, 2021

Vigilance Against COVID-19 is Important Now More than Ever
We are back from spring break or soon will be, and we must continue to be cautious about COVID-19, not to slacken in the application of measures (wearing a mask, handwashing, physical distancing, etc.) The measures must be rigorously followed, both at work and in our personal life, to prevent the spread of the virus from increasing again.

Many of our locations are now in orange zones or the equivalent depending on the region. Being in an orange zone does not mean that normal life before COVID is back. We must continue to be vigilant, even though there is a strong temptation to depart with the measures deployed. In Canam’s facilities, the measures remain the same you have been applying for several months. 

Variants
The emergence of variants is a concern. The isolation measures to be followed in the case of a variant are even more restrictive than what we have known for the affected individual, their family, colleagues and Canam. We therefore want to avoid at all costs the appearance of variants in our workplace.

The individual responsibility of each person is major to prevent the entry of the virus in our facilities and especially of a strain with variant. We must remain vigilant for ourselves, our families and our colleagues until the vaccine has been administered to a majority of the population and the situation is under complete control.

Teleworking
Of course, the rules for teleworking do not change. If you are currently teleworking, you must continue to do so, regardless of the color of the area in which the facility where you are working is located. Your supervisor remains available to answer your questions in this regard.

Thank you for continuing to collaborate as you have done since the beginning of the pandemic.

Image entête

Coronavirus

Section destinée à nos employés et aux membres de leur famille pour les informer des mesures mises en place par Canam en lien avec la pandémie de la COVID-19.

Mise à jour du 8 mars 2021

La vigilance face à la COVID-19 est importante plus que jamais
Nous sommes au retour de la semaine de relâche et il faut continuer à être prudents face à la COVID-19, ne pas relâcher dans l’application des mesures (port du masque, lavage de mains, distanciation physique, etc.) Les mesures doivent être suivies avec rigueur, autant au travail que dans notre vie personnelle, pour éviter que la propagation du virus n’augmente à nouveau.

Plusieurs de nos établissements sont maintenant dans des zones orange. Être en zone orange ne signifie pas que la vie normale d’avant COVID reprend son cours. Nous devons continuer à faire attention, même si la tentation est forte de faire des entraves aux mesures déployées. Dans les établissements de Canam, les mesures demeurent les mêmes que celles que vous appliquez depuis plusieurs mois. 

Variants
L’arrivée des variants est préoccupante. Les mesures d’isolement à suivre en cas d’un variant sont encore plus contraignantes que ce que nous connaissions pour la personne atteinte, sa famille, ses collègues et Canam. Nous voulons donc éviter à tout prix que les variants fassent leur apparition chez nous.

La responsabilité individuelle de chacun est grande pour empêcher l’entrée du virus dans nos établissements et particulièrement d’une souche avec variant. Il nous faut continuer à être vigilants pour nous, nos familles et nos collègues, tant et aussi longtemps que le vaccin n’aura pas été administré à une majorité de la population et que la situation ne sera pas totalement sous contrôle.

Télétravail
Évidemment, les règles pour le télétravail ne changent pas. Si vous télétravaillez présentement, vous devez continuer ainsi, peu importe la couleur de la zone dans laquelle l’établissement où vous travaillez se trouve. Votre superviseur demeure disponible pour répondre à vos questions à cet égard.

Merci de continuer à collaborer comme vous le faites depuis le début de la pandémie.